What They're Saying About Woodland Events

5 Stars on Weddingwire, The Knot, Facebook, and Google

Emily + Tim 

Fort Myers Beach, FL | 10.16.19

Partial Planning

Todd and Woodland Events made our dream wedding a reality! As we began to plan our destination wedding, my wife Emily and I felt lost on how to even begin. Due to my Military service, we were separated by 1300 miles, which as you can imagine, made our situation especially difficult. I could not provide the support Emily needed, nor assist her in simple planning decisions.

Emily began searching for a wedding planner, and after talking to a few, she found most were far too expensive or they were unimpressive. Then she met Todd and her whole outlook changed! Emily was drawn to choose Todd and Woodland Events above the others because she felt they truly were committed to creating our dream wedding! They had adaptive and affordable service packages, and a wealth of knowledge and resources at their disposal. This inspired both faith and confidence in their services from day one! Todd assisted us with in depth and timely planning, recruitment and coordination of vendors, and punctual responses and solutions to any issues which arose. Their state of the art wedding planning website dashboard helped us to create and track every detail to include invitations, layouts, decorations, vendors, venues, etc... I think you get the picture. I was baffled by how attentive Todd was to every detail, and his desire to fulfill our vision, all while keeping our expenses inside our budget. On the big day Todd was there ensuring every thing was perfect!, and the wedding ceremony and reception from all accounts was amazing! I would never try to tell you planning a wedding isn't a tone of hard work, but with the experienced and diligent guidance from Woodland Events, your planning will become exponentially easier. Emily and I strongly recommend Todd and Woodland Events for all of your wedding planning needs! Thanks to them, we are living happily ever after!

Emily + Blake 

Minneapolis, MN | 9.7.19

Partial Planning

When my fiance and I got engaged, we gave ourselves less than 6 months to plan a Catholic wedding. I had just started a new job, we were in the process of looking for and buying a new home, and I knew I wouldn't be able to manage a wedding on top of it all. Enter Woodland Events.

 

I reached out to Todd late one evening and not only did I receive a response within the hour, he'd already looked up our church and made the connection to Hogwarts for our Harry Potter themed wedding. Within days, we'd set up a meeting (we got to pick a time from his online calendar!). Just minutes into that meeting, I knew that I needed Woodland Events to pull off my dream wedding.From this first meeting with Todd, I felt confident he and his team would make this process so easy. We used Aisle Planner to keep organized from tracking tasks and budgets, all the way to list making and notes. The collaboration was awesome! Todd assigned new tasks when needed and sent friendly reminders when we missed a deadline.

 

Todd is so knowledgeable about this industry and shared so many ideas with us. He was also very open to all my crazy Harry Potter ideas! His recommendations for vendors were awesome and he was able to get us some discounts which is always something you want when paying for a wedding. He even kept us way under budget!One offering that made life so much easier? His team tracked our RSVPs! Every. Single. One. All we had to do was reach out and follow up with the stragglers.

 

The rehearsal and day of? Perfection. Our families and bridal party took to Todd and his team immediately. As far as I knew, our wedding was flawless. He and his team made our day the most magical it could be! I knew I was in great hands and literally all I had to worry about was not crying during our vows. Todd must have had a time turner to make everything run as perfectly as it did.

 

We are truly grateful for our experience with Todd and the Woodland Events team! They went above and beyond and handled little emergencies so well (such as my mom's dress disaster and issues with a keg tapping out halfway through) that my husband and I had no idea until our families filled us in the day after!If you're looking for the perfect planner for your wedding, stop looking. Woodland Events will make all your wedding dreams come true.

Emily + Blake

Minneapolis, MN | 9.7.19

Partial Planning

Review by Mother of the Bride

Todd from Woodland Events was hired as the partial planner for my daughter’s Harry Potter themed wedding. Todd’s efforts were outstanding, and we could not have been more pleased with their precious wedding day.

 

Honestly, I had never heard of a Harry Potter theme at a wedding reception. My daughter assured me it would be tasteful, and she was right. The reception setting was absolutely breathtaking! Todd perfectly executed the tiniest details! It was truly a magical experience!

 

Todd helped us in so many ways! Immediately responding to my MOB wedding dress disaster the day before the wedding, Todd’s recommendations guided me to a local garment care business. Thankfully, they were able to make the corrections to my dress, and even completed the "rush" order by 2 pm Friday afternoon!
 

My sweet grandmother created and personally constructed my mother's bridal fan with great love and care in 1951. Original lace and ribbons intact, it was very fragile, and needed TLC when handling. I am a very sentimental person, and that fan is a family heirloom. Todd understood the special care my mother's bridal fan required, and his assistant Kim did a beautiful placement job of it on the reception's memory table.

 

In our preparation for the post-wedding brunch, cylinder vases from the reception were required for the brunch's floral centerpieces. I didn't want to remove them from tables before it was an acceptable time, and I mentioned this concern to Todd. Right before guests gathered for the sparkler sendoff, I noticed Todd and Kim quietly removing those cylinders and placing them in a box. Moments before the sparkling getaway, we had the box in hand. What a relief for us parents to know we were ready for the next day's event!

 

Planning and achieving the “perfect wedding” can be so stressful for all involved, but Woodland Events has done it. Not only is Todd’s sensitivity to the feelings and needs of others unique, but his recognition of and ability to handle these emotional roller coasters with ease is outstanding. In this day and time, this trait in his business is exceptional! What a treasure he is!

Heidi + Jake

Minneapolis, MN | 5.4.19

Video Guestbook

We had the distinct pleasure of working with Todd to coordinate and set - up a video guest book at our wedding! Todd was one of the easiest vendors to work with! He was quick to respond to messages, easy to work with, and took care of the set - up and take down of the video guest book booth. With everything else going on the day of the wedding, it was peace of mind knowing we didn't have to worry about the video guest book and Todd was handling it all!

 

We love our guest book video and know we'll watch it over and over as it captures peoples voices and loved one as they were on that day!

 

We would highly recommend you consider hiring Todd for any of your wedding needs! We would hire him again in a heartbeat! Thank you Todd!

Ellie + Anthony

Goleta, CA | 1.26.19

Wedding Day Management

We had the extreme pleasure of having Todd as our expert Wedding Coordinator for our wedding in late January.

 

As we were taking on pretty much all of the planning ourselves, having Todd to help coordinate all of the details for the rehearsal and the day-of was crucial. To say he did an amazing job would be a gross understatement. He made sure to go through details I would have never thought of myself. Additionally, although we were working on the wedding across country, Todd made himself as available as we needed him, and made it very simple to schedule phone/Skype calls.

 

One of my favorite services Todd offers is that he completely takes over communication with vendors 2 weeks prior to the wedding. This allowed for us to take a step back and really enjoy the last few weeks as an engaged couple, and get to focus on all of the fun ahead, rather than on wedding details.

 

On the day of the wedding, I was entirely confident that he had everything under control, and he did! If there were any hiccups, I had no idea. He assisted in making sure we stuck to the timeline he helped us to create and stayed around until every last item was cleaned up. All that to say is, we would highly recommend Todd for your Wedding Coordinator or any other event planning needs.

Ellie + Anthony

Goleta, CA | 1.26.19

Wedding Day Management

Review by Rancho La Patera & Stow House

I had the pleasure of working with Todd (Woodland Events) for one of our first weddings of the new year at Stow House. What a great way to start out working with someone who is very detail-oriented and professional.


As a venue coordinator, he is a dream to work with since he is so responsive and on top of all the items required from a facility stand point - I felt very comfortable leaving the wedding logistics in his capable hands.


He also created one of the most gorgeous and impressively detailed wedding info packets (including the timeline, vendor contacts, bridal instructions, diagram, etc.) that I have ever seen. It was so easy to navigate since he even took the time to highlight the sections that were pertinent to us as a venue. Bravo Todd for a job well done! Thank you for the extra care and attention to ensure that our property was well taken care!

Ellie + Anthony

Goleta, CA | 1.26.19

Wedding Day Management

Review by Jocelyn & Spencer Photography

Todd at Woodland Events is an incredible wedding planner! Of all the planners we have worked with Todd is definitely one of our favorites. He recently planned a wedding in Santa Barbara, CA which is where we meet him for the first time in person. And as the photographers for the wedding he planned, we couldn’t have been happier!

 

We mainly communicated with Todd through email and he was always very responsive and courteous. He asked us how much time we normally needed for photographing different parts of a wedding day and he kept our comments in mind when he created the wedding day timeline!

 

Before the wedding day, he sent us a copy fo his wedding day guide. It had the bridal party’s names, all vendors contact info, maps of the venue, ceremony layout, and of course, the wedding day timeline, with parts specific to us highlighted.

 

The timeline had VERY detailed comments! Todd had actually planned the ceremony down to the minute. As photographers, this was extremely helpful because we knew exactly what to expect and when.

 

On the wedding day, Todd made sure all vendors were arriving at the correct time, and he made sure that the entire wedding day stayed on track with time which is not easy!

 

We would strongly recommend Todd as the planner for your wedding! And for any wedding photographers out there he was extremely easy to work with! We were thoroughly impressed that through the distance Todd was able to plan an incredible wedding!

Brittany + C hris

EDINA, MN | 10.18.18

video guestbook & graphic design

We commissioned Todd to help us with a number of a la carte items for our wedding. He created all the graphic design for the printed items like the program, menu, and table numbers to fit with our sense of style and the colors for the wedding. He also created an amazing timeline of events with pictures which was a big hit for guests.

 

Todd also created instructions for his video kiosk which matched our wedding design. The video kiosk is a simple but classy idea with a nice stand to hold an iPad. The instructions were simple enough that people seemed to have no trouble recording their videos. We had lots of people participate and the quality of the video is great and will help us remember the night forever. We highly recommend including Todd in your special day.

Jennifer Housh

(who coordinated my own wedding)

Todd is the most organized and thoughtful coordinator I have ever worked with.

 

I highly recommend him!

Woodland Events Logo

WEDDING + EVENT PLANNING

FB1.png
IG1.png
PN1.png
KN1.png
WW1.png
AP1.png

WOODLAND EVENTS

Minneapolis, MN + Santa Barbara, CA   |   612.504.7074   |   info@woodlandevents.com

© 2020 Woodland Events LLC. All Rights Reserved.

For a full list of our service areas, click here.

This site was proudly designed by Vibrant Imagery.